A Leaner Me

It’s 11:46 p.m. and the apple pie just made it into the oven. Oh dear.

Birthday dinner for the brother at Ted’s Montana Grill was a lot of fun and quite tasty. I checked out the menu before hand and made my food choices before stepping foot in the restaurant. I had a bunless Skinny Dip Bison Burger with cheddar cheese. Each bite was dutifully dunked in ketchup and mustard (the cheap yellow kind)… after all, I was eating a burger! Even if I was using a knife and fork. I also swapped out French fries for broccoli. I filched some fries off of Brian’s plate and Mom’s plate. We all shared a couple bites of the vanilla ice cream and chocolate chip cookie the server brought for Brian’s birthday hoopla. My baby brother is 29…

We dispersed about 9:00 p.m. and headed for home. It took about two hours…

View original post 770 more words

